The Race Place

Rugger outrage.

ngakonui grass

24 minutes ago, Gordy said:

The All Blacks game is on Sky sport, while the Black ferns game is on Spark, I have neither, so will just watch highlights when they come on YouTube.

I think the older I have got the less concerned I am if I don’t watch anything live.

Same as me Gordy. I really don't know what the fuss is all about.

• Like 2

10 hours ago, ngakonui grass said:

Sports wise for me Golf,NFL and NBA but thats not to say i watch a lot of it,grandkids are the most important to me,allowing their parents to work extra shifts or longer hours so they can survive in this country and eventually afford things that my generation took for granted.

Well, I did exactly that back in the 70s, in fact many baby boomers did. I admit that I was lucky I worked in IT and the computer system of the organisation I worked for was only available for me to carry out development work on a Sunday evening. So, it was minimum 4 hours double time. 

The Womens World Cup is a farce, only 12 teams and I heard Cocksedge saying something like the world is watching. In 2017 I was in the UK while The Womens World Cup was being played and I never saw anything in the media. 

• Like 2

10 hours ago, ngakonui grass said:

Sports wise for me Golf,NFL and NBA but thats not to say i watch a lot of it,grandkids are the most important to me,allowing their parents to work extra shifts or longer hours so they can survive in this country and eventually afford things that my generation took for granted.

I can vividly recall that my first job out of university, I was on a salary of $6,000 pa.  I was able to save $20k, get a $73K mortgage, and buy a house in Balmoral, Auckland for $93K.  Just checked, and the CV on that place is now 4.65 mil.

The way house prices have exploded in NZ over the last 40 years, is a national scandal.